Read car rental

reviews

 

 

 

 

Write Review

 

 

 

 

Read Real Car Rental Reviews
Read reviews | Globecar Stars4.32 out of 5 based on 735 ratings. 146 user reviews.

Reviewed by Guillaume V. on 26-Mar-2018Verified
Would you recommend Globe?3 star3
Value for Money3 star3
Vehicle Selection & Cleanliness4 star4
Speed of Service4 star4
Staff Knowledge & Courteousness2 star2
We rented a car for four days. The car was clean and conform to the description. The price is good. However, two bad points: - the agency is a little bit far from the center of Montreal, the subway and the airport - when we took the car we asked twice if it was possible to drive us to the airport, the renter said Yes. When we gave back the car, it was finally not and the persons of the agency told that it was not free and that we should pay an extra. So to avoid this kind of bad surprise, we suggest you to write everything in the initial contract.


Reponse from Globe Car Rental

Bonjour Guillaume,

Thank you for contacting us and for your car rental review. Perhaps you are unaware – but we have 4 car rental branches in the center of the city; feel free to select one of those during your reservation process. We checked the audio recording, and verbatim there is no request by you nor any mention of the agent discussing giving you a lift to the airport.

The Globe Team Date: Tuesday, March 27th, 2018

Average Rating: 3.20
Share on facebook Share on twitter Share on linkedin

Reviewed by Wayne B. on 08-Mar-2018
Would you recommend Globe?5 star5
Value for Money5 star5
Vehicle Selection & Cleanliness5 star5
Speed of Service4 star4
Staff Knowledge & Courteousness5 star5
Fantastic service! The staff are beyond professional: friendly and knowledgeable. This is the only place I rent from because of their fabulous prices and excellent service. Don't know how the other guys survive with Globecar as their competitor. Would love to know how to get on their VIP list so I can take advantage of extra perks.
Average Rating: 4.80
Share on facebook Share on twitter Share on linkedin

Reviewed by Catherine D. on 09-Feb-2018
Would you recommend Globe?5 star5
Value for Money5 star5
Vehicle Selection & Cleanliness5 star5
Speed of Service4 star4
Staff Knowledge & Courteousness4 star4
I've been renting from Globe for over a year now and I've only had great service, amazing price and awesome cars! :)
Average Rating: 4.60
Share on facebook Share on twitter Share on linkedin

Reviewed by Marco P. on 26-Jan-2018
Would you recommend Globe?5 star5
Value for Money5 star5
Vehicle Selection & Cleanliness5 star5
Speed of Service5 star5
Staff Knowledge & Courteousness5 star5
Fast and efficient at the kiosk. I am in/out in 3 minutes flat. They already have my info in their system btw.
Average Rating: 5.00
Share on facebook Share on twitter Share on linkedin

Reviewed by Elizabeth G. on 17-Jan-2018
Would you recommend Globe?3 star3
Value for Money4 star4
Vehicle Selection & Cleanliness3 star3
Speed of Service5 star5
Staff Knowledge & Courteousness5 star5
It strikes me as Unbelievable that you would put inadequate winter tires on your cars! Thé Hyundai Elentra was going nowhere! It was a 'crazy carpet' on wheels! À real Joke! I drive a car2go with better tires!! It was unsafe and I was concerned thé whole time, chosing my path to avoid any inclination. I Will rent again, definitely NOT if snow is in the forecast. Otherwise, car was fine, service was A+.


Reponse from Globe Car Rental

Bonjour Elizabeth,

Thank you for contacting about this serious issue. Safety is #1 at Globe. The vehicle you rented was flagged for complete check up and the tires were perfectly fine. We recently had very icy conditions even with a 4X4 one would have to be careful. We hope your most recent rental of the Nissan Rogue AWD was a better experience with all the snow we had :) Thank you for your loyalty and for your advisement

The Globe Team Date: Friday, January 26th, 2018

Average Rating: 4.00
Share on facebook Share on twitter Share on linkedin

Reviewed by Michael S. on 08-Jan-2018
Would you recommend Globe?5 star5
Value for Money5 star5
Vehicle Selection & Cleanliness4 star4
Speed of Service5 star5
Staff Knowledge & Courteousness5 star5
I recently rented a truck for two weeks from Globe at the Little Italy office in Montreal. The overall experience was very satisfactory in general, and in particular, the spectacular assistance from Dara Y. made this rental really great. Dara was so kind and helpful. He helped with transferring luggage and calling taxis and even remembered my name when I returned. I travel worldwide frequently and have done so for twenty years. This was really the very best automobile rental experience I have ever had. If Globe has people like Dara working in other offices, I am sure that this company is on very good footing. I will definitely rent from Globe again. Thank you to Globe and to Dara.
Average Rating: 4.80
Share on facebook Share on twitter Share on linkedin

Reviewed by Antoine N. on 10-Dec-2017
Would you recommend Globe?5 star5
Value for Money5 star5
Vehicle Selection & Cleanliness5 star5
Speed of Service5 star5
Staff Knowledge & Courteousness4 star4
Very competitive price, got a Jeep Wrangler for the price of a Hyundai at other rental places. Globe were also very flexible to extend my rental by a few days through their online chat customer service platform. The only reason why Globe does not score a 5star in my opinion is due to the long cue time it took to connect with a virtual customer service agent through webcam, 20+ minutes, to get access to the rental car and keys.
Average Rating: 4.80
Share on facebook Share on twitter Share on linkedin

Reviewed by Tomislav P. on 15-Oct-2017
Would you recommend Globe?1 star1
Value for Money2 star2
Vehicle Selection & Cleanliness2 star2
Speed of Service1 star1
Staff Knowledge & Courteousness1 star1
Horrible experience. I made a reservation for a car. Wanted to pick it up the next day. They tell me there is no such reservation. Later on, they tell me they cancelled my reservation because there are no cars available (!?). They lie to me saying they tried to contact me, but I had no missed phone calls, no emails, nothing. Avoid.


Reponse from Globe Car Rental

Hello Tomislav,

Thank you for contacting us. Unfortunately, what you described is not what transpired. We tried to contact you to the phone you provided all morning when you didn’t show up as expected. We also texted you – apparently you gave us the wrong number. We also sent you an email to contact us without any response. So when you arrived 3 hours later, the car you booked was no longer there and the vehicle we upgraded was not acceptable to you as it was too big!

The Globe Team Date: Tuesday, October 17th, 2017

Average Rating: 1.40
Share on facebook Share on twitter Share on linkedin

Reviewed by Pierre-Luc M, on 11-Sep-2017
Would you recommend Globe?1 star1
Value for Money4 star4
Vehicle Selection & Cleanliness4 star4
Speed of Service1 star1
Staff Knowledge & Courteousness2 star2
When I went to pick up my reserved car (reservation made 2 weeks before pick-up), the clerk told me that I had to wait 45 minutes because they had no cars and that I had to wait for someone to bring in another car. They told me they just had a huge rush and rented all cars, including the one for me. This is not professional nor acceptable. I never got the promised manager's follow-up call.


Reponse from Globe Car Rental

Hello Pierre-Luc,

Thank you for contacting us and we thank you for your patience. During peak times in high season, it is rare that we run out of cars. When we do, we turn the world upside down 😊 to make it right for you. We did notice that you were given a courtesy discount that you were satisfied with. We look forward to seeing you again really soon and serve you in 5 minutes – our norm!

The Globe Team Date: Wednesday, September 13th, 2017

Average Rating: 2.40
Share on facebook Share on twitter Share on linkedin

Reviewed by Katie R. on 09-Sep-2017
Would you recommend Globe?5 star5
Value for Money5 star5
Vehicle Selection & Cleanliness5 star5
Speed of Service5 star5
Staff Knowledge & Courteousness5 star5
Awesome service and very clean cars!
Average Rating: 5.00
Share on facebook Share on twitter Share on linkedin